GSP 261 Week 1 Overview

So here we are on Jan 3rd, the holidays a fresh memory and classes starting on the fourth. I don’t really know what to expect from GSP 261 but the requirement is to keep a running journal of your progress, so here goes nothing.

On Tuesday 5 Jan 16, I started using Adobe Photoshop for the first time. I have no clue how to truly manipulate the software and am relying on the iLab instructions to guide me through the assignment. I have to make sure to review any training material for Photoshop in the near future.

For the iLab I went and ahead with the grass .png file and, in my opinion, was able to transform it into a tileable texture fairly easy. Of course I had the assignment instructions guiding me throughout the process.

grass

Finishing the iLab, I noticed that I know nothing about Photoshop. I started diving through the tutorials in order to feel more confident with Photoshop. Luckily, there are a plethora of tutorials available for Photoshop. Just have to ensure to stay focused on what I have to learn and not get lost by the coolness. The timeline animations gave me a lot of trouble before I got the hand of it. In the end I believe I completed the lab to standard.

Leave a Reply

