GSP 261 Week 6 Update

This week is all about porting the created skeletal meshes and animations into our game engine in order to get them ready for use. Luckily, we have been doing this for a couple of weeks so no “true” surprises came up. Porting went smoothly and I the animations are looking just the way I wanted them to come out. The only issue I am having is with file management. Since I am importing four animations, I am getting four copies of materials, meshes, and skeletons. I have to see if deleting the extra copies would harm the animations in some ways before I delete them. Aside from that, this week’s iLab seems to be completed.

Leave a Reply

